Winter Break Goals

I have a lot I want to accomplish over winter break this year; I figured if I wrote a post about it, I would be held a little more accountable. šŸ™‚ We will see how it pans out.
Blog – Day #1 of Winter Break

Winter Break Goals:

  • Blog daily (I have a long list of things I’ve been meaning to blog about…they just may get done this way.)
  • Clean up google reader (Everyone has written so many fantastic posts, I can’t wait to read them…perfect for avoiding time with relatives when you need a break from holiday festivities.)
  • Finalize group work norms & incentives (Need students to figure out how to work together better and work on Math Practices. Less social talk & more math talk.)
  • Work on Interactive notebook pages for upcoming units (Find or create foldables.)
  • Work on High School placements for students (Need to finish so I can conference with each student when we get back to school.)
  • Finish planning Linear Equations unit for 8th Grade CCSS (Want to make time for more investigations. I really want to do Barbie Bungee…)
  • Write sub plans for 2nd day back from break (I’m attending a training and have a great math sub. Still nervous about what to do on that day though.)
  • Clean my house
  • Take dogs to dog park
  • Write thank you notes to students & mail them

I think that’s it.Ā  Oh and somewhere in there I want to relax and take a nap. šŸ™‚

One thought on “Winter Break Goals

Leave a Reply

